Kestrels | Kingswood | Thursdays

The Kestrels are Circomedia Youth Circus’ Kingswood Thursday group for ages 9 – 13, offering older and more experienced students the chance to progress to the next level.

Whether you’re graduating up from our younger classes or swinging from the trapeze for the first time, our 9+ classes will help students develop their technical and performance skills. Students will get to try different circus disciplines including stilts, juggling, trapeze, walking globe and acrobatics. They will progress to more advanced skills as they gain in confidence.

Sessions are led by experienced circus practitioners who are experts in making sure students are safe and secure. They will encourage the Kestrels to challenge themselves and build their confidence for more advanced practice.

From September 2018 Kestrels will now have a 1.5 hour session rather than 1 hour.

We run classes for ages 9+ on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. Have a look at the other classes here.

Location

Kingswood Foundation, Britannia Rd, Kingswood, Bristol BS15 8DB

Time

18:40-20:10

Ages

9 – 13

Price

£9.75/£8.25 (JSA/Housing Ben./Income Supp.) per 1.5-hour session

Payment can be made yearly, termly or via Standing Order for the full year (monthly payments over 9 months).
Full-year payments or payments by Standing Order guarantee your child a place on all Youth Circus regular sessions – contact the office for more information.

Term dates

Term 1: Thu 13 Sep – Thu 25 Oct (7 weeks £68.25/£57.75 conc.)

Term 2: Thu 8 Nov – Thu 6 Dec (5 weeks £48.75/£41.25 conc.)

Term 3: Thu 10 Jan – Thu 7 Feb (5 weeks £48.75/£41.25 conc.)

Term 4: Thu 28 Feb – Thu 4 Apr (6 weeks £58.50/£49.50 conc.)

Term 5: Thu 25 Apr – Thu 23 May (5 weeks £48.75/£41.25 conc.)

Term 6: Thu 6 Jun – Thu 18 Jul (7 weeks £68.25/£57.75 conc.)

Booking for each term opens 4 weeks in advance, and reminders are sent out in our termly newsletter.

If you would like to join us or are returning after a break, please contact the office before booking as many of our groups are operating waiting lists. We’ll always get you in as soon as possible!

For more information please contact Mia or Jono on 0117 924 7615 / youthcircus@circomedia.com.

Phone booking is available (£1 admin fee) Mon- Fri 9am- 4pm.

Current Parents: seeing SOLD OUT? LOG IN

Share this page