Tawny Owls | Portland Square | Tuesdays

The Tawny Owls are Circomedia Youth Circus’ Tuesday group for ages 4 – 9, giving younger members a fun introduction to circus.

In their weekly sessions, younger students will learn the basics of circus skills and build their confidence and strength. They’ll have a chance to try out stilts, juggling, trapeze, walking globe and acrobatics, as well as having plenty of fun doing exciting warm-ups and learning routines for shows.

Sessions are led by experienced circus practitioners who are experts in making sure students are safe and secure. They will encourage the Tawny Owls to try new skills and develop their abilities in a fun and engaging way.

We run classes for ages 4 – 9 from Monday – Thursday evenings. Have a look at the other classes here.

Location

St Paul’s Church

Time

16:30-17:30

Ages

4+

Price

£6.50/£5.50 (JSA/Housing Ben./Income Supp.) per 1-hour session

Payment can be made yearly, termly or via Standing Order for the full year (monthly payments over 9 months).
Full-year payments or payments by Standing Order guarantee your child a place on all Youth Circus regular sessions – contact the office for more information.

Term dates

Term 1: Tue 11 Sep – Tue 23 Oct (7 weeks £45.50/£38.50 conc.)

Term 2: Tue 6 Nov – Tue 4 Dec (5 weeks £32.50/£27.50 conc.)

Term 3: Tue 8 Jan – Tue 5 Feb (5 weeks £32.50/£27.50 conc.)

Term 4: Tue 26 Feb – Tue 2 Apr (6 weeks £39.00/£33.00 conc.)

*Term 5: Tue 23 Apr – Tue 21 May (5 weeks £32.50/£27.50 conc.)

*Term 6: Tue 4 Jun – Tue 16 Jul (7 weeks £45.50/£38.50 conc.)

*Venue Changes: From Tue 14 May – Tue 25 Jun 2019, Youth Circus will take place at the Malcolm X Centre, 141 City Rd, Bristol BS2 8YH.

Booking for each term opens 4 weeks in advance, and reminders are sent out in our termly newsletter.

If you would like to join us or are returning after a break, please contact the office before booking as many of our groups are operating waiting lists. We’ll always get you in as soon as possible!

For more information please contact Mia or Jono on 0117 924 7615 / youthcircus@circomedia.com.

Phone booking is available (£1 admin fee) Mon- Fri 9am- 4pm.

Current Parents: seeing SOLD OUT? LOG IN

Share this page