Waxwings | Portland Square | Wednesdays

The Waxwings are Circomedia Youth Circus’ Wednesday group for ages 9+, offering older and more experienced students the chance to progress to the next level.

Whether you’re graduating up from our younger classes or swinging from the trapeze for the first time, our 9+ classes will help students develop their technical and performance skills. Students will get to try different circus disciplines including stilts, juggling, trapeze, walking globe and acrobatics. They will progress to more advanced skills as they gain in confidence.

Sessions are led by experienced circus practitioners who are experts in making sure students are safe and secure. They will encourage the Waxwings to challenge themselves and build their confidence for more advanced practice.

We run classes for ages 9+ on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. Have a look at the other classes here.

Location

St Paul’s Church, Portland Square, Bristol BS2 8SJ

Time

17:30-19:00

Ages

9+

Price

£9.75/£8.25 (JSA/Housing Ben./Income Supp.) per 1.5-hour session

Payment can be made yearly, termly or via Standing Order for the full year (monthly payments over 9 months).
Full-year payments or payments by Standing Order guarantee your child a place on all Youth Circus regular sessions – contact the office for more information.

Term dates

Term 1: Wed 12 Sep – Wed 24 Oct (7 weeks £68.25/£57.75 conc.)

Term 2: Wed 7 Nov – Wed 5 Dec (5 weeks £48.75/£41.25 conc.)

Term 3: Wed 9 Jan – Wed 6 Feb (5 weeks £48.75/£41.25 conc.)

Term 4: Wed 27 Feb – Wed 3 Apr (6 weeks £58.50/£49.50 conc.)

*Term 5: Wed 24 Apr – Wed 22 May (5 weeks £48.75/£41.25 conc.)

*Term 6: Wed 5 Jun – Wed 17 Jul (7 weeks £68.25/£57.75 conc.)

*Venue Changes: From Wed 15 May – Wed 26 Jun 2019, Youth Circus will take place at the Malcolm X Centre, 141 City Rd, Bristol BS2 8YH.

Booking for each term opens 4 weeks in advance, and reminders are sent out in our termly newsletter.

If you would like to join us or are returning after a break, please contact the office before booking as many of our groups are operating waiting lists. We’ll always get you in as soon as possible!

For more information please contact Mia or Jono on 0117 924 7615 / youthcircus@circomedia.com.

Phone booking is available (£1 admin fee) Mon- Fri 9am- 4pm.

Current Parents: seeing SOLD OUT? LOG IN

Share this page