Youth Circus Plus | Portland Sq | Sundays | 11:00

As part of our commitment to continuously developing and improving our Youth Circus offer, in 2019 we are launching Youth Circus Plus, a brand new vocational class for students wishing to take their aerial skills to the next level.

Students aged 10 – 17 who are considering pursuing aerial arts in the future (either as a serious hobby or vocationally) will have the opportunity within these sessions to expand their trick repertoire, enhance their performance skills and move towards a higher level in their practice.

Sessions will be more focused and rigorous than regular Youth Circus sessions and students must be motivated and driven, with a good foundational knowledge of aerial practice and the ability to explore a discipline safely without close supervision.

If your child would like to be considered for this training opportunity, please register your interest by emailing youthcircus@circomedia.com. Spaces for these sessions will be limited and so our teachers will be reviewing the students who have put their names forward. If a student is not selected immediately, our teachers will give feedback on aims to work towards in regular class times.

Location

St Pauls Church, Portland Sq. Bristol BS2 8SJ

Price

£15/£12 concession (JSA/Income Supp./Housing Ben.) per 2-hour session

Time

11:00 – 13:00

Dates

Sun 3 Mar – 7 Apr (6 weeks, £90/£72 conc.)

As Youth Circus Plus is still in its trial period, we are offering the opportunity to book on a week-by-week basis for the remainder of this academic year.

Sun 14 Apr

Sun 21 Apr

Sun 28 Apr

Sun 5 May

Sun 12 May

Sun 23 Jun

Sun 30 Jun

Sun 7 Jul

Sun 14 Jul


Please be aware that due to Circomedia student shows, our Sunday classes take a break for a few weeks in May – Jun.


Please only book on once you have talked to Jono or Alan & been approved to take part:

Share this page